Manon's Econ Blog

Seminar Reflection

Posted on: March 14, 2010

During the seminar, I learned about some of the flaws of capitalism that I was not really aware of. I also learned how a seminar worked since it was the first time for me to ever be engaged in/watch a seminar. At first I was quite scared of what was going to happen, I do not usually like to talk in public that much so I think I was quite apprehending it, but after a while it got better and time went by quicker than I thought it would.
Next time, I will prepare myself on more topics so I can be in the conversation more often, because I focused more on solutions such as creative capitalism rather than other types of economies for example.
Nevertheless, I think the seminar was useful not only to learn about the subject, but also to learn to really communicate with each other.

1 Response to "Seminar Reflection"

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the seminar and now understand different perspectives. Yes being more prepared will give you more confidence to speak in public.

Leave a Reply

